You have to act as if it were possible to radically transform the world. And you have to do it all the time.

- Angela Y. Davis.

On Sale

May 13: Beware my smile: On radical desire

Sale price

Regular price $5.00
( / )
Title
May 13th, Friday
12pm-2pm New York 
5pm-7pm London
7pm-9pm Nairobi
RADICAL BOOK TALK!

Inspired by Audre Lorde's provocation, "I have been woman / for a long time / beware my smile" we're bringing you conversations with writers, editors and translators about their new books on sex, sexuality, lust, love, gender and desire.
Featuring:
The Sex Lives of African Women by Nana Darkoa Sekyiamah
We Wrote in Symbols: Love and Lust by Arab Women Writers edited by Selma Dabbagh
Glory Hole by Kim Hyun, translated by Suhyun J. Ahn and Archana Madhavan
..and an interview with Kiru Taye, one of the most prolific romance writers today  with an exclusive focus on African love stories. 
Hosted by Bhakti Shringarpure, Meg Arenberg, M. Lynx Qualey and Rudo Mudiwa